Watch The National LIVE from BAM 5/15

11May10

So, do you want to see The National perform songs off of their new album High Violet (released today!) at the BAM Howard Gilman Opera House? Well, since it’s sold out I can offer you to options: 1) craigslist and 2) YouTube.  I’m going with option 2.   See, I held off buying tickets to see The National this Saturday because I didn’t want to overdo it…I just saw them perform at The Bell House and I have tickets to see them at Prospect Park and Radio City Music Hall. So, I decided to skip the ticket-buying frenzy for this upcoming show that was only recently announced.  As it turns out, the the proceeds from this benefit show are going to the Red Hot organization. In addition, the show’s sponsors, Vevo and American Express, are streaming the entire concert LIVE  at The National’s VEVO channel.

Looks like I’ll be able to see the show anyway.  Very nice.

ps–I am listening to High Violet right now and very much enjoying “Sorrow.”

No Responses Yet to “Watch The National LIVE from BAM 5/15”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

